California State Controller's seal

Statewide Training Contacts

E-mail: ppsdtraining@sco.ca.gov
Phone:  (916) 322-0683
FAX: (916) 324-7293
California Relay Service at 1-800-735-2929 (TTY)


Michael Berlanda, Manager - Instructor-Led Courses  (916) 322-8470 or email: mberlanda@sco.ca.gov

Alice Contreras, Training Administrator  (916) 322-0683 or email: ppsdtraining@sco.ca.gov


Instructor-Led Courses

Class Name Length Instructor email
Fundamentals of Personnel 3 Days Jerry Glass jglass@sco.ca.gov
    Cindy Lunger clunger@sco.ca.gov
Employment History Overview 1 Day Cindy Lunger clunger@sco.ca.gov
    Kelli Shropshire kshropshire@sco.ca.gov
PAR Documentation 2 Days Cindy Lunger clunger@sco.ca.gov
    Kelli Shropshire kshropshire@sco.ca.gov
Corrective Actions 2 Days Kelli Shropshire kshropshire@sco.ca.gov
Deferral of Lump Sum Training 1 Day Marietta Francis mfrancis@sco.ca.gov
Fundamentals of Payroll 3 Days Marietta Francis mfrancis@sco.ca.gov
Garnishment Documentation 1 Day Marietta Francis mfrancis@sco.ca.gov
Payroll Input Process (PIP) 1 Day Debra Clary dclary@sco.ca.gov
Introduction to Salary Determinations 3 Days Debra Clary dclary@sco.ca.gov
Advanced Salary Determinations 2 Days Debra Clary dclary@sco.ca.gov
Lump Sum Refresher 1/2 Day Allan Fong afong@sco.ca.gov
Non-Industrial Disability Insurance (NDI) Program 3 Days Jerry Glass jglass@sco.ca.gov
Workers' Compensation: The Beginning Steps 2 Days Jerry Glass jglass@sco.ca.gov
Workers' Compensation Documentation 3 Days Jerry Glass jglass@sco.ca.gov

TBD, Manager - eLearning Development  (916) 322-5884 or email: TBD


eLearning Courses

Class Name For eLearning assistance, contact:
Module 1: Introduction to State Business Partners ppsdtraining@sco.ca.gov
Module 2: Introduction to Forms  
Module 3: Mainframe Systems Overview  
Attendance Certification  
Attendance Documentation  
ACAS Database Training Module  
Decentralized Payroll Calendar with Definitions (Interactive)  
Direct Deposit  
Item 505 Retirement Codes  
Garnishments Documentation  
CCR 599.608 - Qualifying Monthly Pay Period  
CCR 599.609 - Qualifying Monthly Pay Period for Hourly and Daily Rate Employees  
CCR 599.682 - Qualifying Service for Merit and Special In-grade Salary Adjustment