California State Controller's seal

Commission Members

Please feel free to contact a commission member representing your sector for any general information about the California Uniform Public Construction Cost Accounting Act. 

    CUCCAC Commissioners by Representing Sector

    General Contractors

    Ken A. Kayser
    Construction Consultant

    John Nunan
    (916) 325-5500
    Chief Executive Officer
    Unger Construction Company


    Eddie Bernacchi
    (916) 444–3770
    NECA — Politico Group

    Michael R. Hester, Vice Chair
    (510) 632-7676
    McGuire and Hester


    Jeff Armstrong
    (925) 556–0858
    Apprenticeship Director — Northern California
    Laborers’ Union

    Jeremy Smith
    (916) 443-3302
    Deputy Legislative Director
    State Building and Construction Trade Council



    Steven L. Hartwig
    (707) 647-4522
    Director of Public Works
    City of American Canyon

    Julie Lucido
    (707) 428-7494
    Director of Public Works
    City of Fairfield

    County Auditor or Designee

    Robert R. Campbell
    (925) 646-2184
    Contra Costa County


    Will Clemens, Chair
    (805) 781-5051
    Director of Central Services Department
    San Luis Obispo County


    School Districts

    Guiselle Carreon

    Nathaniel C. Holt, Secretary
    (310) 639-4321 ext. 55350
    Chief Facilities Officer and Bond Program Manager 
    Facilities, Maintenance, Operations, and Transportation
    Compton Unified School District

    Special Districts

    Paavo Ogren
    (805) 481-6730
    General Manager
    Oceano Community Services District

    Contractors State License Board (CSLB) Appointed

    Linda Clifford
    General Contractor