California State Controller's Office: Commission Members
California State Controller's seal

Commission Members

Please feel free to contact a commission member representing your sector for any general information about the California Uniform Public Construction Cost Accounting Act. 

    CUCCAC Commissioners by Representing Sector

    General Contractors

    Ken A. Kayser
    kenakayser@gmail.com
    Construction Consultant

    John Nunan
    john@ungerconstruction.com
    (916) 325-5500
    Chief Executive Officer
    Unger Construction Company

    Sub-Contractors

    Eddie Bernacchi
    bernacchi@politicogroup.com
    (916) 444–3770
    NECA — Politico Group

    Michael R. Hester, Vice Chair  
    mhester@mcquireandhester.com
    (510) 632-7676
    President
    McGuire and Hester

    Labor

    Jeff Armstrong
    jarmstrong@norcaltc.org
    (925) 556–0858
    Apprenticeship Director — Northern California
    Laborers’ Union

    Jeremy Smith
    jsmith@sbctc.org
    (916) 443-3302
    Deputy Legislative Director
    State Building and Construction Trade Council

     

    Cities

    Steven L. Hartwig
    shartwig@cityofamericancanyon.org
    (707) 647-4522
    Director of Public Works
    City of American Canyon
     

    County Auditor or Designee

    Robert R. Campbell
    bob.campbell@ac.cccounty.us
    (925) 646-2184
    Auditor-Controller
    Contra Costa County

    Counties

    Will Clemens, Chair
    wclemens@co.slo.ca.us
    (805) 781-5051
    Director of Central Services Department
    San Luis Obispo County

     

    School Districts

    Guiselle Carreon
    Retired
    Commercial Warrants and Accounts Payable Manager
    San Diego County Office of Education

    Nathaniel C. Holt, Secretary
    nholt@compton.k12.ca.us
    (310) 639-4321 ext. 55350
    Chief Facilities Officer and Bond Program Manager 
    Facilities, Maintenance, Operations, and Transportation
    Compton Unified School District

    Special Districts

    Paavo Ogren   
    ocsdgm@oceanocsd.org
    (805) 481-6730
    General Manager
    Oceano Community Services District

    Contractors State License Board (CSLB) Appointed

    Linda Clifford   
    ljc034@gmail.com
    General Contractor