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In accordance with Government Code (GC) sections 17560 and 17561, eligible claimants may
submit claims to the State Controller’s Office (SCO) for reimbursement of costs incurred for
state-mandated cost programs. This document contains claiming instructions and forms that
eligible claimants must use for filing claims for the Administrative License Suspension program.
The SCO issues these claiming instructions subsequent to the Commission on State Mandates
(CSM) adopting the program’s Parameters and Guidelines (Ps & Gs). The Ps & Gs are included
as an integral part of the claiming instructions.

On August 29, 2002, the CSM adopted a Statement of Decision finding that the test claim
legislation imposes a reimbursable state-mandated program on local agencies within the meaning
of article X111 B, section 6 of the California Constitution and GC section 17514.

Exception

There will be no reimbursement for any period in which the Legislature has suspended the
operation of a mandate pursuant to state law.

Eligible Claimants

Any city or county, as defined in GC sections 17511 and 17515, that incurs increased costs as a
result of this mandate is eligible to claim for reimbursement.

Reimbursement Claim Deadline

Annual reimbursement claims for the 2015-16 fiscal year may be filed by February 15, 2017,
without a late penalty. Claims filed more than one year after the filing date will not be
accepted.

Penalty
e Initial Reimbursement Claims

When filed within one year of the initial filing deadline, claims are assessed a late penalty
of 10% of the total amount of the initial claim without limitation pursuant to GC section
17561, subdivision (d)(3).

e Annual Reimbursement Claims

When filed within one year of the annual filing deadline, claims are assessed a late
penalty of 10% of the claim amount, not to exceed $10,000, pursuant to GC section
17568.



Minimum Claim Cost

GC section 17564, subdivision (a), states that no claim may be filed pursuant to Sections 17551
and 17561, unless such a claim exceeds one thousand dollars ($1,000).

Reimbursement of Claims

To be eligible for mandated cost reimbursement for any fiscal year, only actual costs may be
claimed. These costs must be traceable and supported by source documents that show the
validity of such costs, when they were incurred, and their relationship to the reimbursable
activities. A source document is created at or near the same time the actual cost was incurred for
the event or activity in question. Source documents may include, but are not limited to, employee
time records or time logs, sign-in sheets, invoices, and receipts.

Evidence corroborating the source documents may include, but is not limited to, worksheets, cost
allocation reports (system generated), purchase orders, contracts, agendas, training packets, and
declarations. Declarations must include a certification or declaration stating: “I certify (or
declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is
true and correct,” and must further comply with the requirements of Code of Civil Procedure
section 2015.5.

Evidence corroborating the source documents may include data relevant to the reimbursable
activities otherwise in compliance with local, state, and federal government requirements.
However, these documents cannot be substituted for source documents.

Audit of Costs

All claims submitted to the SCO are subject to review to determine if costs are related to the
mandate, are reasonable and not excessive, and if the claim was prepared in accordance with the
SCQO’s claiming instructions and the Ps & Gs adopted by the CSM. If any adjustments are made
to a claim, the claimant will be notified of the amount adjusted, and the reason for the
adjustment.

On-site audits will be conducted by the SCO as deemed necessary. Pursuant to GC section
17558.5, subdivision (a), a reimbursement claim for actual costs filed by a claimant is subject to
audit by the SCO no later than three years after the date the actual reimbursement claim was filed
or last amended, whichever is later. However, if no funds were appropriated or no payment was
made to a claimant for the program for the fiscal year for which the claim was filed, the time for
the SCO to initiate an audit will commence to run from the date of initial payment of the claim.

All documents used to support the reimbursable activities must be retained during the period
subject to audit. If an audit has been initiated by the SCO during the period subject to audit, the
retention period is extended until the ultimate resolution of any audit findings. Supporting
documents must be made available to the SCO on request.

Record Retention

All documentation to support actual costs claimed must be retained for a period of three years
after the date the claim was filed or last amended, whichever is later. If no funds were
appropriated or no payment was made at the time the claim was filed, the time for the SCO to
initiate an audit will be from the date of initial payment of the claim. Therefore, all



documentation to support actual costs claimed must be retained for the same period, and must be
made available to the SCO on request.

Claim Submission

Submit a signed original Form FAM-27 and one copy with required documents. Please sign the
Form FAM-27 in blue ink and attach the copy to the top of the claim package.

Mandated costs claiming instructions and forms are available online at the SCO’s website:
www.sco.ca.gov/ard_mancost.html.

Use the following mailing addresses:

If delivered by If delivered by

U.S. Postal Service: other delivery services:

Office of the State Controller Office of the State Controller

Attn: Local Reimbursements Section Attn: Local Reimbursements Section
Division of Accounting and Reporting Division of Accounting and Reporting
P.O. Box 942850 3301 C Street, Suite 700

Sacramento, CA 94250 Sacramento, CA 95816

For more information, contact the Local Reimbursements Section by email at
LRSDAR@sco.ca.gov, by telephone at (916) 324-5729, or by writing to the address above.



mailto:LRSDAR@sco.ca.gov

Adopted: December 2, 2003

L.

PARAMETERS AND GUIDELINES

Vehicle Code Sections 13202.3, 13353, 13353.1,13353.2,
14100, 23136, 23137', 231577, 23158.2%, and 23158.5*

Statutes 1989, Chapter 1460
Statutes 1990, Chapter 431
Statutes 1992, Chapter 1281
Statutes 1993, Chapters 899 and 1244
Statutes 1994, Chapter 938
Statutes 1997, Chapter 5

Administrative License Suspension — Per Se (98-TC-16)

SUMMARY OF THE MANDATE

The Administrative License Suspension legislation became effective on July 1, 1990. Generally,
the test claim legislation authorizes a peace officer, on behalf of the Department of Motor
Vehicles (DMV), to immediately seize a valid California driver’s license in the possession of a
person arrested or detained for driving under the influence of alcohol (DUI), immediately serve
an order of suspension or revocation, and issue a temporary driver’s license to the driver.

The Commission on State Mandates partially approved this test claim pursuant to article XIII B,
section 6 of the California Constitution, and Government Code section 17514, for the increased
costs in performing the following activities:

A. Admonishing those drivers, detained under Vehicle Code section 23136 and not

ultimately arrested for having a concentration of alcohol in their blood in violation of a
DUI statute, that the failure to submit to, or the failure to complete, a preliminary alcohol
screening test or other chemical test as requested will result in the suspension or
revocation of the driver’s license.

. Requesting and administering the alcohol screening test on minors that are detained

pursuant to Vehicle Code sections 23136 and 23137 and are not ultimately arrested for
having a concentration of alcohol in their blood in violation of a DUI statute.

. Taking possession of any driver’s license issued by the state and serving the notice of

order of suspension or revocation, with the temporary driver’s license endorsed on the
back of the notice, on the driver if the driver refuses or fails to complete the chemical test,

! Renumbered to 13388 (Stats. 1998, ch. 118).
2 Renumbered to 23612 (Stats. 1999, ch. 22).

* 3 Renumbered to 13380 (Stats. 1998, ch. 118).
4 Renumbered to 13382 (Stats. 1998. ch. 118).
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or has been found to have a concentration of alcohol in the blood in violation of the DUI
statutes, as specified in Vehicle Code sections 23137, 23157, 23158.5, 13353, 13353.1,
and 13353.2.

Issuing the non-English notice developed under Vehicle Code section 14100 when
appropriate.

Completing a sworn report in accordance with Vehicle Code section 23158.2 for those
drivers that are arrested or detained with a blood alcohol concentration higher than the
legal limits, and for detained minors who refuse or fail to complete the required
preliminary alcohol screening test or other chemical test.

Submitting a copy of the completed notice of order of suspension, driver’s license, and
sworn report to the DMV pursuant to Vehicle Code sections 23137, 23157, 23158.2, and
23158.5.

Informing a person arrested for a specified controlled substance offense of the driver’s
license sanctions either orally or in writing, and indicating that the information was
provided orally to the person on the arrest report or notice to appear, or attaching the
written notice to the arrest report or notice to appear pursuant to Vehicle Code section
13202.3.

The Commission also found that the following activities were not reimbursable pursuant to
article XIII B, section 6 of the California Constitution:

II.

The collection of evidence, including the vehicle stop, administering all field sobriety
tests, administering the evidentiary chemical test, and completing the police report,
pursuant to Vehicle Code section 23157 are directly related to the enforcement of a crime
or infraction and, thus, are not subject to article XIII B, section 6.

Forwarding the results of a blood or urine test to the appropriate forensic laboratory
pursuant to Vehicle Code sections 23137 and 23157 does not constitute a new program or
higher level of service, and thus, reimbursement is not required under article XIII B,
section 6.

The peace officer’s time when subpoenaed for the administrative hearings pursuant to
Vehicle Code sections 13557, 13558, and 14100 does not constitute a new program or
higher level of service, and thus, reimbursement is not required under article XIII B,
section 6.

ELIGIBLE CLAIMANTS

Any city, county, and city and county that incurs increased costs as a result of this reimbursable
state mandated program is eligible to claim reimbursement of those costs.

I11.

PERIOD OF REIMBURSEMENT

Government Code section 17557, as amended by Statutes 1998, chapter 681, states that a test
claim shall be submitted on or before June 30 following a fiscal year in order to establish
eligibility for reimbursement for that fiscal year. The City of Newport Beach filed the test claim
on June 11, 1999. Therefore, costs incurred on or after July 1, 1997, in compliance with
Statutes 1989, chapter 1460; Statutes 1990, chapter 431; Statutes 1992, chapter 1281;
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Statutes 1993, chapters 899 and 1244; Statutes 1994, chapter 938, and Statutes 1997, chapter 5°
are eligible for reimbursement.

Vehicle Code section 13202.3, which was added by Statutes 1997, chapter 5, became inoperative
on June 30, 1999, and was repealed on January 1, 2000. Therefore, costs incurred in compliance
with Statutes 1997, chapter 5 are reimbursable on or after July 1, 1997, through June 30, 1999.

Actual costs for one fiscal year shall be included in each claim. Estimated costs for the
subsequent year may be included on the same claim, if applicable. Pursuant to Government
Code section 17561, subdivision (d)(1), all claims for reimbursement of initial years’ costs shall
be submitted within 120 days of notification by the State Controller of the issuance of claiming
instructions.

If the total costs for a given fiscal year do not exceed $1,000, no reimbursement shall be allowed,
except as otherwise allowed by Government Code section 17564.

IV. REIMBURSABLE ACTIVITIES

To be eligible for mandated cost reimbursement for any fiscal year, only actual costs may be
claimed. Actual costs are those costs actually incurred to implement the mandated activities.

For activities A through C below, actual costs shall be claimed based on the uniform cost
allowance adopted by the Commission. Actual costs must be traceable and supported by source
documents that show the validity of such costs, when they were incurred, and their relationship
to the reimbursable activities. A source document is a document created at or near the same time
the actual cost was incurred for the event or activity in question. Source documents may include,
but are not limited to, notices of order of suspension or revocation, sworn reports, arrest reports,
notices to appear, employee time records or time logs, invoices, and receipts.

Evidence corroborating the source documents may include, but is not limited to, worksheets, cost
allocation reports (system generated), activity logs, purchase orders, contracts, agendas, and
declarations. Declarations must include a certification or declaration stating, “I certify (or
declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is
true and correct,” and must further comply with the requirements of Code of Civil Procedure
section 2015.5. Evidence corroborating the source documents may include data relevant to the
reimbursable activities otherwise in compliance with local, state, and federal government
requirements. However, corroborating documents cannot be substituted for source documents.

The claimant is only allowed to claim and be reimbursed for increased costs for reimbursable
activities identified below. Increased cost is limited to the cost of an activity that the claimant is
required to incur as a result of the mandate.

For each eligible claimant, the following activities are reimbursable:

3 Statutes 1997, chapter 5 became effective on April 15, 1997. However, the test claim for this
mandate was filed on June 11, 1999, and thus, costs incurred in compliance with the mandate are
reimbursable beginning July 1, 1997.
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A. Minors (under the age of 21) that Are Detained But Not Ultimately Arrested for Violation of
a DUI Statute (Blood Alcohol Level of 0.01 Percent or Greater (Veh. Code, § 23136).)

Claimants are not eligible for reimbursement for these activities if the driver under the age of
21 is arrested for violation of a DUI statute.

1. Admonishing those drivers, detained under Vehicle Code section 23136 and not
ultimately arrested for having a concentration of alcohol in their blood in violation of a
DUI statute, that the failure to submit to, or the failure to complete, a preliminary alcohol
screening test or other chemical test as requested will result in the suspension or
revocation of the driver’s license. (Veh. Code, § 23136.)

2. Requesting and administering the alcohol screening test on minors that are detained
pursuant to Vehicle Code sections 23136 and 23137 and are not ultimately arrested for
having a concentration of alcohol in their blood in violation of a DUI statute. (Veh.
Code, §§ 23136 and 23137.)

3. Taking possession of any driver’s license issued by the state and serving the notice of
order of suspension or revocation on the detained minor if the driver refuses or fails to
complete the chemical test, or has been found to have a concentration of alcohol in the
blood in violation of Vehicle Code section 23136. This activity includes providing the
non-English notice, when appropriate, and issuing the temporary driver’s license
endorsed on the back of the notice. (Veh. Code, §§ 13353, 13353.1, 13353.2, 14100,
23137, 23157, and 23158.5.)

4. Completing a sworn report for those minors detained under Vehicle Code section 23136.
(Veh. Code, § 23158.2.)

5. Submitting a copy of the completed notice of order of suspension, driver’s license, and
sworn report to the DMV. (Veh. Code, §§ 23137, 23157, 23158.2, and 23158.5.)

B. All Drivers (Adults and Minors) that Are Arrested for Violation of a DUI Statute (Blood
Alcohol Level of 0.08 Percent or Greater for Adults (Veh. Code, §§ 23152 and 23153) and
Blood Alcohol Level of 0.05 Percent or Greater for Minors (Veh. Code § 23140).)

1. Taking possession of any driver’s license issued by the state and serving the notice of
order of suspension or revocation on the driver if the driver refuses or fails to complete
the chemical test, or has been found to have a concentration of alcohol in the blood in
violation of Vehicle Code sections 23140, 23152 and 23153. This activity includes
providing the non-English notice, when appropriate, and issuing the temporary driver’s
license endorsed on the back of the notice. (Veh. Code, §§ 13353, 13353.1, 13353.2,
14100, 23137, 23157, and 23158.5.)

2. Completing a sworn report for those drivers that are arrested with a blood alcohol
concentration higher than the legal limits. (Veh. Code, § 23158.2.)

3. Submitting a copy of the completed notice of order of suspension, driver’s license, and
sworn report to the DMV. (Veh. Code, §§ 23137, 23157, 23158.2, and 23158.5.)

C. Drivers Arrested for a Specified Controlled Substance Offense

1. Informing a person arrested for a specified controlled substance offense of the driver’s
license sanctions of suspension or delay of driving privileges either orally or in writing. If
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the information is provided orally, indicating on the arrest report or on the notice to appear
the time and date that the information was provided. If the information is provided in
written form, attaching the written form to the arrest report or notice to appear. Preparing
the arrest report and/or the notice to appear is not reimbursable. (Veh. Code, § 13202.3,
subd. (¢).) (Reimbursement period: July 1, 1997 — June 30, 1999.)°

V. CLAIM PREPARATION AND SUBMISSION

Each claimed reimbursable cost must be supported by source documentation as described in
Section IV. Additionally, each reimbursement claim must be filed in a timely manner.

A. Uniform Allowances (Time)

The uniform time allowances cover the cost of the salaries and benefits of the employees
performing the activities listed in section IV. of these parameters and guidelines. For purposes
of the following calculations, productive hours means: “Time spent performing any kind of
mental or physical work. Paid leave is not included.”

1. Minors (under the age of 21) that Are Detained But Not Ultimately Arrested for Violation
of a DUI Statute (Blood Alcohol Level of 0.01 Percent or Greater (Veh. Code. § 23136).)

a. For activities IV. A. 1. and IV. A. 2., multiply as follows:

(the number of cases) x (0.2667 hours’) x (the productive hourly rate [total
wages and related benefits divided by productive hours] for employees
performing the reimbursable activities).

b. For activities IV. A. 3. through IV. A. 5., multiply as follows:

(the number of cases) x (0.2500 hours®) x (the productive hourly rate [total
wages and related benefits divided by productive hours] for employees
performing the reimbursable activities).

2. All Drivers (Adults and Minors) that Are Arrested for Violation of a DUI Statute (Blood
Alcohol Level of 0.08 Percent or Greater for Adults (Veh. Code, §§ 23152 and 23153)
and Blood Alcohol Level of 0.05 Percent or Greater for Minors (Veh. Code § 23140).)

a. For activities IV. B. 1. through IV. B. 3., multiply as follows:

(the number of cases) x (0.2500 hours’) x (the productive hourly rate [total
wages and related benefits divided by productive hours] for employees
performing the reimbursable activities).

% This activity was added by the Legislature by Statutes 1997, chapter 5 and became effective on
April 15, 1997. Vehicle Code section 13202.3 became inoperative on June 30, 1999, and was
repealed on January 1, 2000.

7 Equivalent to 16 minutes.
¥ Equivalent to 15 minutes.

? Equivalent to 15 minutes.
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3. Drivers Arrested for a Specified Controlled Substance Offense

a. For activity IV. C. 1., multiply as follows:"

(the number of cases) x (0.0083 hours™) x (the productive hourly rate [total
wages and related benefits divided by productive hours] for employees
performing the reimbursable activity).

The Commission has not identified any circumstances that would cause an eligible claimant to
incur additional costs to perform the reimbursable activities in section IV. of these parameters
and guidelines, which have not already been incorporated in the uniform time allowance.
Eligible claimants incurring any such costs within the scope of the reimbursable activities may
submit a request to amend the parameters and guidelines to the Commission for such costs to be
approved for reimbursement, subject to the provisions of California Code of Regulations, title 2,
section 1183.2.

B. Direct Cost Reporting

Direct costs are those costs incurred specifically for the reimbursable activities. Direct costs that
are eligible for reimbursement in addition to the uniform time allowances are:

1. Materials and Supplies

Report the cost of postage and envelopes that have been consumed or expended for the
purpose of the reimbursable activities. Purchases shall be claimed at the actual price
after deducting discounts, rebates, and allowances received by the claimant. Supplies
that are withdrawn from inventory shall be charged on an appropriate and recognized
method of costing, consistently applied.

C. Indirect Cost Rates

Indirect costs are costs that are incurred for a common or joint purpose, benefiting more than one
program, and are not directly assignable to a particular department or program without efforts
disproportionate to the result achieved. Indirect costs may include both (1) overhead costs of the
unit performing the mandate; and (2) the costs of the central government services distributed to
the other departments based on a systematic and rational basis through a cost allocation plan.

Compensation for indirect costs is eligible for reimbursement utilizing the procedure provided in
the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Circular A-87. Claimants have the option of
using 10% of direct labor, excluding fringe benefits, or preparing an Indirect Cost Rate Proposal
(ICRP) if the indirect cost rate claimed exceeds 10%.

If the claimant chooses to prepare an ICRP, both the direct costs (as defined and described in
OMB Circular A-87 Attachments A and B) and the indirect costs shall exclude capital
expenditures and unallowable costs (as defined and described in OMB A-87 Attachments A and
B). However, unallowable costs must be included in the direct costs if they represent activities
to which indirect costs are properly allocable.

10 Activity IV. F. is only reimbursable through June 30, 1999.

""" Equivalent to 30 seconds.
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The distribution base may be (1) total direct costs (excluding capital expenditures and other
distorting items, such as pass-through funds, major subcontracts, etc.), (2) direct salaries and
wages, or (3) another base which results in an equitable distribution.

In calculating an ICRP, the Claimant shall have the choice of one of the following methodologies:

1. The allocation of allowable indirect costs (as defined and described in OMB Circular A-
87 Attachments A and B) shall be accomplished by (1) classifying a department’s total
costs for the base period as either direct or indirect, and (2) dividing the total allowable
indirect costs (net of applicable credits) by an equitable distribution base. The result of
this process is an indirect cost rate which is used to distribute indirect costs to mandates.
The rate should be expressed as a percentage which the total amount allowable indirect
costs bears to the base selected; or

2. The allocation of allowable indirect costs (as defined and described in OMB Circular
A-87 Attachments A and B) shall be accomplished by (1) separating a department into
groups, such as divisions or sections, and then classifying the division’s or section’s total
costs for the base period as either direct or indirect, and (2) dividing the total allowable
indirect costs (net of applicable credits) by an equitable distribution base. The result of
this process is an indirect cost rate that is used to distribute indirect costs to mandates.
The rate should be expressed as a percentage which the total amount allowable indirect
costs bears to the base selected.

VI. RECORD RETENTION

Pursuant to Government Code section 17558.5, subdivision (a), a reimbursement claim for actual
costs filed by a local agency or school district pursuant to this chapter'? is subject to the initiation
of an audit by the Controller no later than three years after the date that the actual reimbursement
claim is filed or last amended, whichever is later. However, if no funds are appropriated or no
payment is made to a claimant for the program for the fiscal year for which the claim is filed, the
time for the Controller to initiate an audit shall commence to run from the date of initial payment
of the claim. All documents used to support the reimbursable activities, as described in Section
IV, must be retained during the period subject to audit. If an audit has been initiated by the
Controller during the period subject to audit, the retention period is extended until the ultimate
resolution of any audit findings.

VII. OFFSETTING SAVINGS AND REIMBURSEMENTS

Any offsetting savings the claimant experiences in the same program as a result of the same
statutes or executive orders found to contain the mandate shall be deducted from the costs
claimed. In addition, reimbursement for this mandate received from any source, including but
not limited to, service fees collected, including fees collected pursuant to Vehicle Code section
14905; federal funds and other state funds; and grant monies received by the state and passed
through to local agencies (obtained by Public Law 100-690, which added United States Code,
title 23, sections 408 and 410), shall be identified and deducted from this claim.

12 This refers to Title 2, division 4, part 7, chapter 4 of the Government Code.
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VIII. STATE CONTROLLER’S CLAIMING INSTRUCTIONS

Pursuant to Government Code section 17558, subdivision (b), the Controller shall issue claiming
instructions for each mandate that requires state reimbursement not later than 60 days after
receiving the adopted parameters and guidelines from the Commission, to assist local agencies
and school districts in claiming costs to be reimbursed. The claiming instructions shall be
derived from the statute or executive order creating the mandate and the parameters and
guidelines adopted by the Commission.

Pursuant to Government Code section 17561, subdivision (d)(1), issuance of the claiming
instructions shall constitute a notice of the right of the local agencies and school districts to file
reimbursement claims, based upon parameters and guidelines adopted by the Commission.

IX. REMEDIES BEFORE THE COMMISSION

Upon request of a local agency or school district, the Commission shall review the claiming
instructions issued by the State Controller or any other authorized state agency for
reimbursement of mandated costs pursuant to Government Code section 17571. If the
Commission determines that the claiming instructions do not conform to the parameters and
guidelines, the Commission shall direct the Controller to modify the claiming instructions and
the Controller shall modify the claiming instructions to conform to the parameters and guidelines
as directed by the Commission.

In addition, requests may be made to amend parameters and guidelines pursuant to Government
Code section 17557, subdivision (a), and California Code of Regulations, title 2,
section 1183.2.

X. LEGAL AND FACTUAL BASIS FOR THE PARAMETERS AND GUIDELINES

The Statement of Decision is legally binding on all parties and provides the legal and factual
basis for the parameters and guidelines. The support for the legal and factual findings is found in
the administrative record for the test claim. The administrative record, including the Statement
of Decision, is on file with the Commission.
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State Controller’s Office

Local Mandated Cost Manual

ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENSION — PER SE
CLAIM FOR PAYMENT

For State Controller Use Only | PROGRAM

(19) Program Number 00246

(20) Date Filed
(21) LRS Input

246

(01) Claimant Identification Number

Reimbursement Claim Data

(02) Claimant Name

(22) FORM 1, (04) A. 1. (h)

County or Location

(23) FORM 1, (04) A. 2. (h)

Street Address of P.O. Box Suite (24) FORM 1, (04) B. 1. (h)
City State Zip Code (25) FORM 1, (06)
Type of Claim (26) FORM 1, (07)
(03) (09) Reimbursement |:| (27) FORM 1, (09)
(04) (10) Combined [ ] |28) FORM 1, (10)
(05) (11) Amended [ ] |9
Fiscal Year of Cost (06) (12) (30)
Total Claimed Amount (07) (13) (31)
Less: 10% Late Penalty (refer to attached Instructions) |(14) (32)
Less: Prior Claim Payment Received (15) (33)
Net Claimed Amount (16) (34)
Due from State (08) a7 (35)
Due to State (18) (36)

(37) CERTIFICATION OF CLAIM

In accordance with the provisions of Government Code sections 17560 and 17561, | certify that | am the officer authorized by the local
agency to file mandated cost claims with the State of California for this program, and certify under penalty of perjury that | have not

violated any of the provisions of Article 4, Chapter 1 of Division 4 of Title 1 Government Code.

| further certify that there was no application other than from the claimant, nor any grant(s) or payment(s) received for reimbursement of
costs claimed herein and claimed costs are for a new program or increased level of services of an existing program. All offsetting
revenues and reimbursements set forth in the parameters and guidelines are identified, and all costs claimed are supported by source
documentation currently maintained by the claimant.

The amount for this reimbursement is hereby claimed from the State for payment of actual costs set forth on the attached statements.

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of Authorized Officer

Type or Print Name and Title of Authorized Signhatory

Date Signed
Telephone Number

Email Address

(38) Name of Agency Contact Person for Claim

Name of Consulting Firm / Claim Preparer

Telephone Number
Email Address
Telephone Number

Email Address

Form FAM-27 (Revised 07/16)




State Controller’s Office Local Mandated Cost Manual

PROGRAM ADMINSTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENSION - PER SE
CLAIM FOR PAYMENT HOIRYY)
246 INSTRUCTIONS Feli2y
(01) Enter the claimant identification number assigned by the State Controller’'s Office.

(02)
(03) to (08)
(09)
(10)
(11)

(12

(13)

14

(15)
(16)
17
(18)
(19) to (21)

(22) to (36)

@7

(38)

Enter claimant official name, county of location, street or postal office box address, city, State, and zip code.
Leave blank.

If filing a reimbursement claim, enter an "X" in the box on line (09) Reimbursement.

Not applicable.

If filing an amended reimbursement claim, enter an "X" in the box on line (11) Amended.

Enter the fiscal year for which actual costs are being claimed. If actual costs for more than one fiscal year are being claimed, complete
a separate Form FAM-27 for each fiscal year.

Enter the amount of the reimbursement claim as shown on Form 1 line (11). The total claimed amount must exceed $1,000; minimum
claim must be $1,001.

Initial reimbursement claims must be filed as specified in the claiming instructions. Annual reimbursement claims must be filed by
February 15, or otherwise specified in the claiming instructions, following the fiscal year in which costs were incurred or the claims
must be reduced by a late penalty. Enter zero if the claim was timely filed. Otherwise, enter the penalty amount as a result of the
calculation formula as follows:

o Late Initial Reimbursement Claims: Form FAM-27, line (13) multiplied by 10%, without limitation; or

e Late Annual Reimbursement Claims: Form FAM-27, line (13) multiplied by 10%, late penalty not to exceed $10,000.

Enter the amount of payment, if any, received for the claim. If no payment was received, enter zero.
Enter the net claimed amount by subtracting the sum of lines (14) and (15) from line (13).

If line (16), Net Claimed Amount, is positive, enter that amount on line (17), Due from State.

If line (16), Net Claimed Amount, is negative, enter that amount on line (18), Due to State.

Leave blank.

Bring forward the cost information as specified on the left-hand column of lines (22) through (36) for the reimbursement claim, e.g.,
Form 1, (04) A. 1. (h), means the information is located on Form 1, block (04), line A. 1., column (h). Enter the information on the same
line but in the right-hand column. Cost information should be rounded to the nearest dollar, i.e., no cents. The indirect costs
percentage should be shown as a whole number and without the percent symbol, i.e., 35.19% should be shown as 35. Completion of
this data block will expedite the process.

Read the statement of Certification of Claim. The claim must be signed and dated by the agency’s authorized officer, type or print
name and title, telephone number, and email address. Claims cannot be paid unless accompanied by an original signed
certification. (Please sign the Form FAM-27 in blue ink and attach the copy to the top of the claim package.)

Enter the name, telephone number, and email address of the agency contact person for the claim. If the claim was prepared by a
consultant, type or print the name of the consulting firm, the claim preparer, telephone number, and email address.

SUBMIT A SIGNED ORIGINAL FORM FAM-27 AND ONE COPY WITH ALL OTHER FORMS TO:

Address, if delivered by U.S. Postal Service: Address, if delivered by other delivery service:
Office of the State Controller Office of the State Controller

Attn: Local Reimbursements Section Attn: Local Reimbursements Section

Division of Accounting and Reporting Division of Accounting and Reporting

P.O. Box 942850 3301 C Street, Suite 700

Sacramento, CA 94250 Sacramento, CA 95816

Form FAM-27 (Revised 07/16)




State Controller’s Office Local Mandated Cost Manual

PROGRAM
ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENSION — PER SE FORM

246 CLAIM SUMMARY 1

(01) Claimant (02) Fiscal Year

20 /20

(03) Department

Direct Costs Object Accounts

@) (b) © (d) (e) (® @) (h)

Number | Uniform Salary Benefit | Subtotal | Subtotal | Materials Total

(04) Reimbursable Activities of Time Hourly Rate | Salaries | Benefits & (e) + () +
Cases |Allowance| Rate (@) x (b) x| (d)x(e) | Supplies ()
(hours) (©)

A. Minors Detained but Not Arrested

1. Admonish Drivers/Screen Tests on
Minors (IV. A. 1. & 2) 0.2667

2. Seize Licenses & Serve Notices/
Completing Sworn Reports/Submit 0.2500
Reports to DMV (IV. A. 3. t0 A. 5))

B. Arrested Drivers for Violation of DUI
Statute

1. Seize Licenses & Serve Notices/
Completing Sworn Reports/Submitting 0.2500
Reports to DMV (IV. B. 1. to B. 3.)

(05) Total Direct Costs

Indirect Costs

(06) Indirect Cost Rate [From ICRP or 10%)] %
(07) Total Indirect Costs [Line (06) x line (05)(e)]
(08) Total Direct and Indirect Costs [Line (05)(h) + line (07)]

Cost Reduction

(09) Less: Offsetting Revenues

(10) Less: Other Reimbursements

(11) Total Claimed Amount [Line (08) - {line (09) + line (10)}]

Revised 07/16
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PROGRAM ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENSION — PER SE FORM

246 CLAIM SUMMARY
INSTRUCTIONS 1

(01)
(02)

(03)

(04)

(05)

(06)

(07)

(08)

(09)

(10)

11

Enter the name of the claimant.
Enter the fiscal year of costs.

If more than one department has incurred costs for this mandate, give the name of each department. A
separate Form 1 must be completed for each department.

For each reimbursable activity, enter the sum of columns (e), (f), and (g) in column (h). The cost of
postage and envelopes to be included under Materials and Supplies is reimbursable only for activities
IV. A. 5. and B. 3 of the P’s & G’s on block (04)(A), line (2.)(g) and (04)(B), line (1.)(g). Do not enter any
amount in the shaded areas. Please refer to the Mandated Cost Manual for Local Agencies for
information on the computation of hourly rates and indirect costs.

Total columns (e) through (h).

Indirect costs may be computed as 10% of direct labor costs, excluding fringe benefits, without
preparing an Indirect Cost Rate Proposal (ICRP). If an indirect cost rate of greater than 10% is used,
include the ICRP with the claim.

Local agencies have the option of using the flat rate of 10% of direct labor costs or using a
department’s ICRP in accordance with the Office of Management and Budget Circular 2 CFR,
Chapter | and Chapter II, Part 200 et al. If the flat rate is used for indirect costs, multiply Total
Salaries, line (05)(e), by 10%. If an ICRP is used, multiply applicable costs used in the distribution
base for the computation of the indirect cost rate by the Indirect Cost Rate, line (06). If more than
one department is reporting costs, each must have its own ICRP for the program.

Enter the sum of Total Direct Costs, line (05)(h), and Total Indirect Costs, line (07).

If applicable, enter any revenue received by the claimant for this mandate from any state or federal
source.

If applicable, enter the amount of other reimbursements received from any source including, but not
limited to, service fees collected, federal funds, and other state funds that reimbursed any portion of the
mandated cost program. Submit a schedule detailing the reimbursement sources and amounts.

From Total Direct and Indirect Costs, line (08), subtract the sum of Offsetting revenues, line (09), and
Other Reimbursements, line (10). Enter the remainder on this line and carry the amount forward to
Form FAM-27, line (13) of the Reimbursement Claim.

Revised 07/16
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